Barbara Rainey from Ever Thine Home
The Barbara Rainey Podcast
The Barbara Rainey Podcast -Disappointment With God, Part 1: The Nature of Disappointment
1
0:00
-20:46

The Barbara Rainey Podcast -Disappointment With God, Part 1: The Nature of Disappointment

1

Recently Dennis and I sat down to record a podcast about some of the issues that often result in us feeling disappointed, especially with God. I’ve been working on a book about that topic; hopefully you have had a chance to read one of the excerpts last week. So I had a lot to talk about with Dennis about disappointment with God, and we ended up with a five-part podcast series! 

In one episode I share a bit about how I came to the point of feeling called to write this particular book. It came from looking back over more than 50 years of following Jesus as His disciple … some of my biggest challenges have been about disappointment with God. 

This first episode of the podcast series is free for all my subscribers to listen to and the remaining four will be available to my Friends & Family paid subscribers on Substack. For only $5 a month, you can gain access to all five podcasts plus all three of the book excerpts I shared with you last week. 

As a side note, if you have not yet listened to my Bible Study on this same topic, I hope you will. Cultivating Hope in Times of Hardship and Disappointment is a five-part online video series that includes a study guide. You can listen free to the first lesson here.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

Barbara Rainey from Ever Thine Home
The Barbara Rainey Podcast
Barbara Rainey mentors women in their most important relationships. She loves encouraging women to believe God and experience Him in every area of their lives.